Santa’s local travel plans for 2017 published

istock.com/Choreograph

 

Santa will once again be visiting roads in Reigate and surrounding areas this December, bringing cheer to younger residents while fundraising for good causes.

Below are details of the Round Table and Rotary clubs that visit Reigate and Redhill.  We’ll insert posters if/when they become available.

We’ve also included links to clubs we’re aware of in other parts of the borough.

Full details of which roads (or parts of roads) will be visited in an area can be found via the relevant club’s website / social media, which can also be checked for changes.

Redhill & Reigate Round Table

Santa will be visiting these areas:

  • North Merstham: Saturday 9 Dec
  • Earlswood: Monday 11 Dec
  • Donyngs area (e.g. Blackborough Rd, Linkfield St): Tuesday 12 Dec
  • Doods Road area, Reigate: Wednesday 13 Dec
  • Rushetts Farm area, Woodhatch: Thursday 14 Dec
  • Nutley Lane area, Reigate: Friday 15 Dec
  • Frenches Road area, Redhill: Saturday 16 Dec
  • Gatton area (e.g. Colman Way, Carlton Rd): Monday 18 Dec
  • South Merstham: Tuesday 19 Dec
  • South Park: Wednesday 20 Dec
  • Meadvale: Thursday 21 Dec
  • *New* Salfords School area: Friday 22 Dec
  • Lesbourne Road area, Reigate: Sunday 24 Dec

Detailed lists of streets are on a Redhill & Reigate Round Table webpage.  There’s also a Facebook page.

(This club also organises Santa’s helicopter arrival in Priory Park – this is in the morning of Saturday 2 December – see our What’s On.)

Redhill Redstone Rotary Club

Santa will be calling at:

  • Whitebushes Estate: Tuesday 12 Dec
  • Redstone Hill: Thursday 14 Dec
  • Watercolour & Park 25: Monday 18 Dec
  • Outwood/Smallfields route: Wednesday 20 Dec
  • South Nutfield: Thursday 21 Dec

And Santa will be walking around Reigate’s pubs and restaurants on Friday 22 December.

Detailed lists of streets are on a Redhill Redstone Rotary webpage.

Other areas

Banstead Rotary Club – routes include Banstead, Tadworth, Tattenham, Nork  – details on their webpage

Horley Rotary Club – routes include Salfords, Hookwood, Smallfields – details on their Facebook page.

Horley Lions –  routes on their Facebook page.

 

Have we missed a club?  Let us know  

 

 

Share this:
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail