This page last updated 27 April 2017


Finding elected representatives

Write to Them – enter a postcode
Borough Council’s elected representatives page (includes more than just Borough Councillors)

Reigate & Banstead Borough Councillors

There are 51 councillors sitting on Reigate & Banstead Borough Council (38 CON, 7 RA, 2 GRN, 2 LDEM, 1 IND.  At the time of writing, one seat is currently vacant, pending a by-election.)

To see who your local councillors are, see “Finding your elected representatives” above.

Surrey County Councillors

There are 81 Surrey County Councillors across the whole of Surrey (59 CON, 9 Surrey Opposition Forum; 9 RA/IND, 2 UKIP, 1 LAB, 1 Other). Of these, 10 cover Reigate & Banstead Borough (8 CON, 1 GRN, 1 RA/IND).

For the “Reigate” that we cover:
Reigate: Zully Grant-Duff (CON)
Redhill West and Meadvale: Natalie Bramhall (CON)
Earlswood and Reigate South: Barbara Thomson (CON)

If you are not sure what electoral division you live in,  see “Finding your elected representatives” above or use the County Council’s postcode tool.

UK Member of Parliament (MP)

The MP for Reigate is Crispin Blunt (Conservative).  Mr Blunt has served as MP since 1997.  For contact details see his website.

Parts of the borough fall within other constituencies:

  • in the north, Nork and Tattenhams wards are in the Epsom & Ewell constituency-  Chris Grayling MP (Con)
  • in the south, Horley C, Horley E, and Horley W wards are in the East Surrey constituency –  Sam Gyimah MP (Con)

Members of the European Parliament (MEPs)

Reigate falls within the South East Region of the UK. There are 10 MEPs for this region:

UKIP: Janice Atkinson, Nigel Farage, Raymond Finch, Diane James
CON: Richard Ashworth, Nirj Deva, Daniel Hannan
GRN: Keith Taylor
LAB: Anneliese Dodds
LDEM: Catherine Bearder

South East Region MEP contact details